NYU@ma in psychology or WakeForest@neuroscience, which is better

UM-999

Hi guys,

I received two offers:  M.A. in Psychology from New York university and Neuroscience MS from Wake Forest university a couple days ago. I am an international student( I only have a papers/rank based impression of university/department → usnews) and my ultimate goal is to apply for a PhD position in psy/neuroscien. During my undergraduate study (majored in applied psychology), I worked as a research assistant in three laboratories and have some publications.  I don't see people comparing this two projects side by side and I am curious about which one is more advantageous for me to apply for a top PhD program.  

NYU@MA in psychology (#28 in nation and #30 in world; this two-year program belongs to GSAS; no mention of the ratio of courses or research → flexible?; can choose a MA thesis)
advantage: ①have a good reputation on both psychology (#21 in world) and neuroscience (#13 in world) ②many interested studies & labs
disadvantage: ①high price tag(wonder if it's worth the price, around 15k?) and no scholarship ②Someone mentioned in the forum that enrollment 100~200+ (I don't know if that conflicts with 'Our classes have an average size of 15 students' which is mentioned on the official website ) 
By the way, some one mentioned in this forum they had no chance to participate in the experiment, does professors discriminate against (to some extent ) MA students? A big part of what attracted me to this program is the opportunity to participate in the labs there.

WFU@neuroscience MS (#28 in nation and #425 in world;this two-year program belongs to the Medical school; 50%class + 50%research; need to finish a a separate project)
advantage: ①I passed the interview with PI ②A separate project needs to be completed before the end of the project ③scholarship around 35k ④this university seems to have a good reputation in US
disadvantage: ①the professional ranking does not seem to be very prominent