Fall 2023 Applied Linguistics and Second Language Acquisition/Studies

hsyg6182

Thought I'd start a topic to see if anyone else wants to talk / share information.

So far for me:

Michigan State - interview and then rejected

Northern Arizona - interview scheduled

George State - nothing as of yet

Hawaii - nothing as of yet

Pittsburgh - nothing as of yet

Hi, 

I’m glad you started this discussion. 
I applied to 3 programs, but I only heard from the university I’m currently doing my master’s. 

UIUC - accepted 

University of Maryland - Nothing yet. 

Arizona State - Nothing yet. 

Edited by IvanC
Typo

On 2/3/2023 at 8:21 AM, niznizl said:

My anxiety is building up...

I know the feeling. I just finished an interview. Was told I'd hear about results in "2 weeks". That always seems to be the waitlist rejection phrase, at least in my experience.

Looking at all the previous year's information I'm thinking no more requests are coming in unless it is early next week. But you never know, I got a really late interview invite to Michigan State, well after the usually schedule and everyone else's experience.

Hi, thank you for creating the thread!

Michigan State- rejected

Maryland - interviewed, but not optimistic

South Florida - interviewed and in waitlist (saw someone got an offer )

Ohio - accepted 

Also applied other programs, but heard of nothing.

8 hours ago, DanniZ said:

Ohio - accepted 

There is still a bit of time, and you've had some interviews so you might have one or two more options. It's probably a relief to have at least one option.

On 2/6/2023 at 10:17 PM, DanniZ said:

Hi, thank you for creating the thread!

Michigan State- rejected

Maryland - interviewed, but not optimistic

South Florida - interviewed and in waitlist (saw someone got an offer )

Ohio - accepted