One Down; Three More to Go!!

pisces81

So, I got accepted into the Master's of International Studies Program at the Monterey Institute. They're offering me a scholarship to attend (which will cover maybe 1/3 of the tuition cost). I'm waiting on three other schools: SIPA, Tufts/Fletcher and George Washington/Elliott. I honestly don't think I'll get into SIPA. I applied too late and my GRE scores are not very good. I should blame it on the fact that I came here for undergrad but was born and raised overseas though I'm a permanent resident now. MIIS doesn't require its applicants to take the GRE which was really great. However, to secure the scholarship, they want my answer and $500 nonrefundable deposit by Jan. 28th. I emailed them recently and was able to push the deadline to March 1st. I like MIIS but I feel that I'd rather be on the East Coast in the "center of the action". It seems that most schools send their acceptance/nonacceptance/waislist letters by midmarch. Any thoughts about MIIS? Fletcher? Elliott (I applied to their part-time program)? Thanks.

P.S.: New hobby developed while waiting and calming down my nerves: organizing my closet and thinking that maybe, at this time next year, I will be so busy that I'd wish I would have enjoyed my time right now in the waiting frenzy.

• 4 weeks later...

Hey congrats on the acceptance! I'm in a very similar situation, actually. I just got accepted to the same program at Monterey, and am waiting to hear back from quite a few schools (including GW!).