Spanish PhD Fall 2024

I am not applying this cycle, as I am just starting this journey in Spanish, but I will be pursuing a PhD eventually, and noticed that there was not a topic for this yet. So, who's applying where? :)

• 3 months later...

(that was me when I was having account issues)

I am not currently in a Masters program, but have just gone back to school at UArk for a post-bac BA in Spanish. How about you?

I graduated with my BA in Spanish December 2022 from Arizona State University and applied for Spanish PhD (Hispanic Linguistics) for fall 2023 admission at Georgetown, ASU, and Temple.  Last year I got rejections from Georgetown and ASU in late February with no interviews.  I did have an interview with Temple on February 2nd and got accepted without funding February 22nd.  They were upfront about not having funding for that admission year during the interview. I was offered a chance to adjunct teach some classes, but both in the fall and spring semester this didn't happen due to low enrollment.

Because I do not have funding and didn't receive any classes to teach this academic year as an adjunct, I decided to apply to more programs in the hopes of getting funding.  This is my second year applying to Spanish PhD (Hispanic Linguistics).  I applied to Georgetown, Ohio State, Indiana-Bloomington, Rutgers, and Temple (for reconsideration).

• 2 weeks later...

Has anyone heard any news from their universities?  I saw that someone got accepted to University of California on the results page.  I recall not being interviewed until the first week of February during last year's cycle.

hello all!