CU Boulder

finalcountdown

• 2 weeks later...

Hello! Anyone heading for CU Boulder? I've been researching on everything from weather to rent rates. Would love to exchange info or just say hi...

I've got my choices narrowed down to two schools, and CU-Boulder is one of them. What's your field? I'm in political science.

I went to their recruitment weekend a few weeks ago and had a great first impression. People were really welcoming, and the area is beautiful.

Hey,

Thank you for the reply. In fact, I received another admit two days ago so i'm pretty much in a similar situation. I applied to the mass communication program. As an international student, i won't be able to visit before deciding, which really sucks.

But, I've heard good things about Boulder. And, all my phone and email conversations with the faculty have been wonderful. My only concern is the weather.

Well, good luck with your decision and thx for dropping a line...

I've got my choices narrowed down to two schools, and CU-Boulder is one of them. What's your field? I'm in political science.

I went to their recruitment weekend a few weeks ago and had a great first impression. People were really welcoming, and the area is beautiful.

• 4 weeks later...

I've got it narrowed down to 3 schools, and one of them is CU Boulder. I'd be going to Speech/Language Pathology.

I'll be going to visit on April 11th, and I'll do my best to remember to let you know what I think! I was in Boulder for a day last year, and it was beautiful. I'm mostly concerned about the rigor and prestige of the department.

Good luck in deciding!