Anyone Else's Boss NOT letting You Quit the Job?

Mal83

This for those of us who hate our pre-grad school jobs for whatever reason and just need a good ranting session....Ok so today I have been incredibly angry at myself...why? Because I caved, I totally caved in to my boss who begged me to stay longer than I wanted to. I've worked at this preschool for a good 9 months and I have absolutely had it, checked out emotionally, reached my limit long ago and there is nothing about the job or the place that makes me want to stay a minute longer than I absolutely have to. I started working there after 8 months of unemployment and I figured it would be an easy comfortable job while I go through the grad school application process. It was OK for a while, I have lots of experience with kids, but this place has become my personal Hell. So I've been anxiously awaiting the time when I'd have to leave in order to prepare for my cross-country move as well as do my required summer reading, which I've decided is right about now.