Early Graduation & Weak WE

Hi. I'm pretty new to the forum, and so far the info here have been very helpful. I wish I discovered this forum a bit earlier :(

I graduated from college this year in May, and been started working at a local government full-time for about two months.

I'm planning to apply to MPP/MPA programs (HKS, WWS, Goldman,,, you name it) and my concern is that I graduated early (in three years) and have relatively weak WE since I spent one of the summers taking classes at school.

In terms of numbers I'm pretty comfortable but I'm worried that they might consider me too "green" ...well I must admit I am :(

College/GPA: Ivy 3.83/4.00 Political Science

GRE: 780V 800Q 4.5 AW

Applying to: MPP

WE: Summer intern at Congress (2 months summer)

Intern at DA's office (2 months ongoing)

So if I apply this fall and enroll next fall I would have 1 yr of full-time WE by the time I matriculate. personally I wanna go back to school next year, but I can't seem to decide if it would be wiser for me to wait and apply next fall.

I really wanna know what u guys think! Thanks!

Honestly I think your instinct about being too inexperienced is spot-on. Your stats are wonderful, but at HKS, WWS, and the like, you'll be competing with people of similar academic backgrounds who have been working for the UN for 10 years, you know?

So in my humble opinion, I would advise getting 2-3 years of work experience before applying.

Honestly I think your instinct about being too inexperienced is spot-on. Your stats are wonderful, but at HKS, WWS, and the like, you'll be competing with people of similar academic backgrounds who have been working for the UN for 10 years, you know?

So in my humble opinion, I would advise getting 2-3 years of work experience before applying.