Applying for 2013 FALL PhD in Clinical Psyc

bigworrier

Everyone... I graduated last May from a pretty selective university in the states majored in both Psychology and Economics. I've been really worried about applying to PhD programs because of my low GPA and lack of publication... And most of the people I hang out with don't know much about PhD programs or psychology. So I'm hoping that you guys could give me some advice...

Here are some information about me...

GPA: 3.3 (Psychology GPA was around 3.23...so that doesn't help)

GRE (old one): Q790 V660 W4

Research:

1. Currently working with a professor at Columbia (run pp, data entry, data analysis, lit search)

2. Currently interning at a psychiatric epidemiology lab (mainly interview pp, recruit participants)

3. Worked with a professor for 1.5 year in college (run pp, data entry, transcribing)

4. Was a video coder for a year for a educational psych lab (coded videos of interaction)

Clinical:

1. Worked in a psychosocial rehabilitation for a year (10 hr/wk), had chance to interact with people recovering from mental illness

2. Volunteer at a Hotline for a year

Here are my concerns...

My ultimate goal is to practice. Preferably somewhere alone the line of family therapy. I would apply to PsycD programs, but I'm worried about funding. Also, I don't really know many schools, and also have no idea where to search for PsycD programs. So do you know any good PsycD programs? Or just, where can I find information about different PsycD programs.

And I'm REALLY REALLY REALLY worried about my GPA... I was never good at taking tests... Do you think my GPA is too low for PHD programs? and Do you think it's a good idea to just apply for Masters or PsycD programs because of my GPA?

Last thing is about publication... I don't think I'll be able to get my name on anything before I apply... any advice?

I'd really appreciate your help!

Thank you to everyone in advance just for reading this!

Thanks!!!