University of Illinois Urbana - Champaign

delphin

Hey everyone! I will be attending Illinois for the political science PhD program, I plan to visit at the end of May to look for apartments and move there in the beginning of August.

Hey! I will also be attending next Fall. I will join the College of Education for a PhD in Language and Literacy. I will probably move there by late May, as I have applied to the Summer Pre-Doctoral Institute - I expect to attend both June and July. I am very excited about this! Would love to meet others who have chosen UIUC!

Hi guys! I'll be attending for my Ph.D. in Anthropology. I also applied for SPI, so I hope to be around in the summer. Lupita, I think we met during the community of scholars event. Glad to know you're definitely attending!

Hi!! I'll also be attending UIUC next Fall for the M.A. program in Hispanic Linguistics. I'm an international student and will probably move there at the end of July or the beginning of August. Any advice on accommodation would be greatly appreciated!

I talked to some of the current grad students about where to live and they gave me a lot of helpful information. Plus I emailed the tenant union and they were incredibly helpful. Basically you email them the companies you are looking at renting with and they give you all the information about them including complaint records. You can also give them the specific details about the type of place you are looking for/location and they will tell you which places meet your qualifications.