BA or BSc. in psychology?

xoblackout

Hi,

I'm a high school student and I'm stuck between getting a BA and a BSc. in psychology.

University #1)

Psychology and business with COOP (Get an arts degree)

[i'd have to move 1 and a half hours away for this university, but they're giving me a big scholarship]

or

University #2)

Psychology (Bachelor of science).

My plan is to get into grad school for clinical psychology, but if that doesn't work out (because of how competitive it is!) then my "backup plan" is going straight into human resources (working in the business field). Either is an option and I'd be happy with both.

This is why Im confused - should I go into psychology and business with coop, so that i can get coop placements for both business (HR) and psychology? But then I'd be left with an arts degree and everyone tells me how "bad" that is.

Or should I go straight into psychology and get a science degree? I don't know exactly how well i'd do.

I just don't wanna regret any of these decisions. I don't want to miss the coop option, but that university is 2 hours from where I'd live so I'd have to move...and I don't want to waste money or make a mistake.

What do you think I should do?

I'm not in your field, but my general understanding is that a BSc. is usually a stronger degree than a BA. Take my words with some caution though, and maybe look into the curriculums and see which has a stronger clinical psychology program? You could even email a graduate school you're interested in and ask, I'm sure they wouldn't mind and would love to give advice.