Salary Negotiation for Part-Time work and Telling an Employer my "Minimum Salary"?

11Q13

I hope this is the correct place to ask this. I finished a Master's in May at Harvard and am returning to my undergrad, a small private college, to teach one or two classes, and hopefully pick up another part-time job as a Graduate Writing Assistant (that is, assisting graduate students with their writing, not being a graduate student that is a writing assistant). I'm pretty sure I know the answer to my first question so I'll get that out of the way. In the humanities adjunct market there is next to no room for salary negotiation, is that correct?

My primary question is about something I think is a bit odd on the Graduate Writing Assistant application, they ask me to fill in a line with my "minimum salary." I have no idea how to answer this question...I feel like giving my "minimum salary" is going to handicap if not eliminate any negotiation for competitive pay, whatever that is. Has anyone here been a writing assistant, or know how much one makes?

It is part-time, so I'm assuming they want an hourly wage. Google returns nothing in terms of what a part-time Graduate Writing Assistant makes, let alone anything about specific qualifications such as having a Master's from an Ivy that was writing focused. I also have experience in about half a dozen languages if that is relevant.