November Elections

1Q84

So, opinions on the November elections?

I'm no expert on contemporary American politics (or any, for that matter) but most CSU schools say that their enrolment will depend on the results of those elections, so it affects me in a big way!

Did you read the same article as I did this morning? B)

For Golden State's Public Colleges, No Silver Bullet

It's terrifying; all I can think of is 1) my 29-year old brother, who's (finally!) trying his damndest to cope with learning disabilities and get his college degree, and 2) my dream job is one in California!

Mostly, though, I keep thinking that the election might be the thing that sends me over the edge in finally disengaging from social media, even if only temporarily for fall semester. Already the tide of angry/ill-informed political rhetoric is rising (along with my blood pressure).

Grrr... the article is only for subscribers. But the photo caption says enough, I guess.

I hope all works out well for your brother! Is he already in the system or he's applying now? My dream job is in California too... well, once I get my doctorate, that is.

Should we be blaming the feds or is this Jerry Brown's fault? I need someone to blame, damnit! :P

But yeah, this election seems particularly fraught with really nasty political rhetoric. I get the feeling that it's coming from both sides. I'm gonna have to do my best to keep up with it, however.

How about blaming the California legislature? They are the ones who make the laws in California.

Similarly, people should be looking at Congress rather than the President. Congress makes the laws. The House creates tax bills.

Grrr... the article is only for subscribers. But the photo caption says enough, I guess.

If you PM me your email address, I can send you a copy.