One week out, beginning to worry...

Darth.Vegan

So, the fact is I didn't end up having nearly as much time as I would have wanted and now I feel awfully unprepared. I am a very busy undergraduate student with 2 research assistant positions, a graduate level course, ridiculous general ed requirements and finishing my honors thesis in time for graduation. I know many students are super busy, and I'm sure I am not the first person to say this. I've had about 3 weeks of serious studying. While my scores have improved, I am unfortunately not where I need to be score wise for the caliber of schools I'm planning to apply to.

My current practice scores are Q:150-156 and V: 155-161 and AW: 5.

Based on those scores I am expecting somewhere around 152-154 on quant and 157-159 on verbal. '

While the verbal was ok, I am feeling really down on the quant stuff. I know I can learn it, I just need MORE time haha. I have the most trouble with rate problems, and proportions.

I'm hoping my GPA 3.94, and 2 years research experience will make up for this mediocre score.

Here is where I am planning to apply, should I reconsider some of these based on practice scores?

Wisconsin-Madison Sociology PhD

Cornell Development Sociology PhD

Stanford Sociology PhD

Brown Sociology PhD

UC-Irvine Sociology PhD

Oregon Sociology PhD

UC-San Diego Sociology PhD

UC-Santa Cruz Sociology PhD

Michigan Environmental Justice MA

Fordham Sociology MA

U of Oklahoma Sociology MA

UVic Sociology MA

Simon Fraser Sociology MA

Toronto Sociology MA

York Development Studies MA

Which program are you using to gauge scores? Every single program/test underestimated what my score in both sections would be. So, you may be surprised on test day.

Barron's Online Test Prep. That would be awesome.