Pickering/ Rangel Fellowship 2013

myacu

• 2 weeks later...

PrattIAFF good to see that you applied again man. Good luck to everyone! i applied and interviewed last year but was living in the US but this go round I am finishing up my 1st master's in Budapest, Hungary. Only a week and some days and we'll get some Rangel news! Good luck all! :)

Hey Legally

PrattIAFF good to see that you applied again man. Good luck to everyone! i applied and interviewed last year but was living in the US but this go round I am finishing up my 1st master's in Budapest, Hungary. Only a week and some days and we'll get some Rangel news! Good luck all! :)

Hey man!!! are you going to Georgetown, I am planning to go to MSFS if selected Pickering. I am in Madrid working on a MBA at IE Business School . Great to see awesome profiles!!! =)

Edited by csalinas4123

Hey csalinas,

Yes, I am studying in the MAGES program in SFS at Georgetown.  I was deferred from last year to pursue a non-Western opinion graduate program here in Budapest and a research fellowship with UNHCR (Malta) and Helsinki Committee for Human Rights (Bosnia-Herzegovina).  Thanks it's all a surprise still....I applied for both Rangel/Pickering and we should find out latest this coming Wednesday, but my mind will be at ease.  I'm attending a conference at European Parliament in Brussels for the whole week next week so I will be occuppied and not stressing! I'm sure the weather in Madrid is so much better than in Budapest :(  (lol)!

I applied for them both last year when I was in Tanzania. Had to return to the US for the Rangel Interview and was able to interview via Skype for Pickering

I've just been notified that I'm a finalist for the Rangel fellowship.  Just to confirm, even if you are a finalist for Rangel, you can still be selected as a finalist for Pickering?  Obviously you can only select one but I was wondering if accepting an interview for one would exclude you from the other.  Thanks!