University of Pittsburgh (Fall 2013)

iamjacksgoat

Anyone else going to grad school at Pitt starting in the fall?  

I was accepted into their Graduate School of Public and International Affairs (GSPIA) for International Development.  I live in Pittsburgh currently, so I'm here all summer waiting.

Hello! New Pitt grad here as well! PhD in Theatre & Performance Studies. I'm relocating from Illinois, so I'm starting to do the apartment search. I plan on visiting early May to sign a lease--fingers crossed!

Hi everyone, I will be starting Industrial Engineering Program. I am an international student and if anyone can give me some advice about housing, I will be very happy. I just need a warm place :)

Hi everyone, I will be starting Industrial Engineering Program. I am an international student and if anyone can give me some advice about housing, I will be very happy. I just need a warm place :)

Even though South Oakland is close and cheap to campus, I would suggest elsewhere.  It's obnoxious and loud, but if that doesn't bother you, it's very convenient.  I think a lot of graduate students look at Squirrel Hill and Shady Side, though you would have a short commute.  When I lived in Squirrel Hill, the bus commute was about 15 minutes, or the walk was about 45 minutes.

Hi all!

I am entering Pitt's PHD program for Political Science in the Fall (geitost, send me a PM if you want to talk shop).

I am a current Pitt student (graduate this Sunday :) ) and a native of Pittsburgh, so if anyone has questions I'd be more than willing to help.

Even though South Oakland is close and cheap to campus, I would suggest elsewhere.  It's obnoxious and loud, but if that doesn't bother you, it's very convenient.  I think a lot of graduate students look at Squirrel Hill and Shady Side, though you would have a short commute.  When I lived in Squirrel Hill, the bus commute was about 15 minutes, or the walk was about 45 minutes.