Non traditional degree(s), do I have a shot at a PhD?

DOCTORSOMEDAY

Hello all,

Let's get right down to it. At the last minute I've decided to pursue a PhD in Clinical Psychology (something I've always wanted to do, but never seemed within reach until now), so I'm researching schools and there is one program in particular that I'd love to get into but it sounds like a long shot.

It's the SDSU/UCSD Joint Doctoral Program, Clinical Psychology, specifically interested in the Neuropsychology emphasis area.

BUT I'm a nontraditional student, I earned my AA from a community college, and my BA and MA from National University. NU works well for me as a self supported/ first generation college graduate and I believe the programs there are pretty good.

My AA is in English

My BA is in Psychology with a minor in Criminal Justice Administration, 3.02 GPA overall, 3.23 Major GPA

My MA is in Counseling Psychology with dual specializations in MFT and LPCC, 3.50 overall GPA (expected to finish in June, 2014)

I'm about to start a clinical practicum at a highly regarded psychiatric facility.

I've also worked full time since I was 17, and have been an office admin/ purchasing guru with a government contractor for the last 4 years.

No research experience yet but I think I can find a way to get some in the next few months.

I'm fairly confident that I'll do well on the GRE, I tend to test well but the other programs I'm looking into don't require it.

For reference, I'm also looking at Alliant International University CSPP, Fielding Graduate University, and a few others.

So the question is; do I have a shot? Should I put in the leg work and beef up my CV/ take the GRE/ network by butt off?? Or is my academic experience a serious hindrance?

Also, if anybody would like to recommend any other programs I should look into I'd be extremely grateful.

Thank you!