Is my research topic significant?

Hifamoo

Hi,

I'm a new member.

I'm a novice in doing research project, my first time.

I'm trying to choose a thesis topic for my B.A. thesis. I study cultural studies and I picked a topic but not sure if it deserves researching.

The topic I chose has to do with my home-country culture, that's to say a cultural phenomenon related to my country.

This cultural phenomenon takes place in cyberspace. It is well-known and established in the real world. Thus, the idea behind my research lies in the transition of this cultural phenomenon from the real to virtual world, especially given its spiritual nature.

Are those sorts of topic worthy of researching?

Your help is very appreciated.

Thanks.

significant? definitely. however, for a B.A. thesis, i could see how it could grow into an enormous project very easily. you might want to have a small handful of specific examples in mind, then use those to come up with an argument, rather than talking about a big, potentially nebulous phenomenon. sounds interesting! good luck!

Thanks a lot, pears.

Your reply is appreciated, but I didn't get the idea below.

you might want to have a small handful of specific examples in mind, then use those to come up with an argument, rather than talking about a big, potentially nebulous phenomenon. sounds interesting! good luck!

I wish you could explain it more.

Edited by Hifamoo