Top Biostats PhD prospects for a Canadian undergraduate

Hi, I'm a third year undergraduate in Canada studying in a bio/health-related field and doing a minor in mathematics. I'm looking to see how competitive I am (or will be) and what I can do to improve my application for the upcoming year.

School: Pretty well-known University in Canada for the Health Sciences; it's ranked within the top 100 on the TIME University rankings. 

GPA: 3.97 in first and second year; 4.0 in math

Math courses taken: Calculus I, II, Advanced Calc I, Linear Algebra I, II, Intro to Stats, and Real Analysis. I'm planning on taking topology and complex analysis next term. 

GRE: I'm planning on writing in the summer of 2014 (is that a good time to write it?) Should I write the math GRE too? 

Research: I have had two research projects so far, my first in mathematical modelling and the second in bioinformatics. No publications so far.

How competitive will I be to get into the top Biostats program in the States? (ie, Harvard, Johns Hopkins, Berkeley, UCLA, Columbia, etc.) 

Thank you! Any input and constructive comments are appreciated. 

I can see the main factor being how well-known your university is. (i.e. is it one of McGill, Toronto, Waterloo etc., which everyone has heard of, or is it a place lower down on the list)?

Keep taking math classes, though anything beyond analysis is overkill. Instead of topology/complex analysis I would focus on more advanced stats courses (regression, nonparametric stats, inference, and the like).

If you are able to get a publication or two under your belt in the upcoming year, I imagine you will be competitive at all programs.

Best of luck!

I can see the main factor being how well-known your university is. (i.e. is it one of McGill, Toronto, Waterloo etc., which everyone has heard of, or is it a place lower down on the list)?