Top church history/historical theology programs, and my odds of getting accepted.

fundie

The first question that I have is fairly simple. For those of you who are familiar with the field, which programs are the best for students interested in church history/historical theology? I am especially interested in the 19-20th century and/or the Reformation era.

Part two is a little longer.

I am currently a student at Faith Baptist Bible College in Ankeny, IA. (I will spare you the story of my childhood and how/why I ended up at FBBC.) Since starting college at Faith (which is regionally accredited by the HLC), I have developed a distaste for some of the nuances of my theological heritage, and I have an increasing interest in pursuing graduate study in theology in a more intensive academic environment. (I am not trying to be a theological rebel. I simply want to be academically challenged in an environment where some disagreement is acceptable.) I have been taking heavy course loads thus far and have managed to keep up a near perfect GPA (3.99). At this pace, I could graduate from FBBC one year from this coming May with a B.A. in Biblical Studies w/ 12 cr. of Greek and 6 of Hebrew. (I graduated from high school in 2012, but I am taking heavy enough loads to finish a year early)

While I think I am compiling as impressive a resume as possible at my current institution, my concern is that no serious graduate program will take my application seriously with a bachelor's degree from a fundamentalist, separatistic Bible college. (While I am still very conservative by the standards of most, I would not apply these labels to myself.)