Hard decisions (biology)

2014applier

Hi,

This is the first time I post here.

I am an international student and am feeling hard on making decisions among these following six programs:

1) Cal tech biology(interview on 1.30 and accepted)

2) UCSF tetrad(interview on 1.31 and accepted)

3) UW-seattle MCB(interview on 2.7 and accepted)

4) Umich PIBBS(skype interview and accepted)

5) Harvard MCO program(interview this week and wait for the result)

6) Rockefeller(interview on 2.28)

Among these programs, which one is better and worth attending as graduate student?

and whether it is still worth attending the interview later at Rockefeller, as I feel a little tired after all these interviews.

Looking forward to your advise and Thanks so much!!!  :)

At this point you need to decide what's the best fit for you, which no one here can help you with. Which school has the best potential advisors (you want 2+ that you can see yourself working with)? Which school had the atmosphere that best fits your needs? Which city is the most appealing? Which school tends to place its graduates in positions that you'd like to be in the future?

Hi,

This is the first time I post here.

I am an international student and am feeling hard on making decisions among these following six programs:

1) Cal tech biology(interview on 1.30 and accepted)

2) UCSF tetrad(interview on 1.31 and accepted)

3) UW-seattle MCB(interview on 2.7 and accepted)

4) Umich PIBBS(skype interview and accepted)

5) Harvard MCO program(interview this week and wait for the result)

6) Rockefeller(interview on 2.28)

Among these programs, which one is better and worth attending as graduate student?

and whether it is still worth attending the interview later at Rockefeller, as I feel a little tired after all these interviews.

Looking forward to your advise and Thanks so much!!!  :)

I think UCSF is a great choice. Plus you get to live in San Francisco!!