MAYDAY, MAYDAY, MAYDAY, UMich or TAMU for CivilEng(MS)

Unless there's a big cost difference or you really, really, really hate snow, you can't go wrong with Michigan.

Thanks for your reply. 

1. I can stand the weather no matter how cold or hot it is.

2. I am a little bit worried about the impact of Detroit, you know, especially safety and living environment.

3.In my opinion, Texas may have more career opportunities, but I am not sure since I am an international student and I have never been to USA, As for UMich, I do not know. 

Could you please give me more reasons to make such a decision? thanx

I don't know much about UMich, but I know a lot of people who went to TAMU for undergrad. It is in a small college town (College Station), so it is fairly safe. There is another small town next to it that is a bit shady (Bryan), but still not that bad. Texas does have a lot of career opportunities, the economy is growing a lot and in my opinion Texas has a lot more internationals than the midwest. Granted, TAMU is not that diverse of a campus. 

Thanks for your reply. 

1. I can stand the weather no matter how cold or hot it is.

2. I am a little bit worried about the impact of Detroit, you know, especially safety and living environment.

3.In my opinion, Texas may have more career opportunities, but I am not sure since I am an international student and I have never been to USA, As for UMich, I do not know. 

Could you please give me more reasons to make such a decision? thanx

Ann Arbor is entirely, entirely separate from Detroit. It's a great college town and a great place to live. It consistently wins all sorts of accolades for being one of the best places in the country to live: http://www.annarborusa.org/live-here/facts-rankings

I agree that Ann Arbor is very different from Detroit. Ann Arbor is lovely, one should not reconsider UMich just because it's in the same state as Detroit.