Statement of Interest: Can you make a negative into a positive?

Marcion

Hey all,

I have narrowed down my selection and I think I have found the best programs for me, and I have figured out my best fit as well, or at least the one I am gunning for. As some of you who have read my earlier posts may remember, in my Bachelor's of Theology, I had a very rock academic path, starting with some really high scores but completely dropping the ball towards the end of the degree, ruining my GPA. I went out and got some 'real world experience' (aka was sick of being a poor university student) but came back to turned it all around. I did my Bachelors of Arts in Religion and Philosophy with Honours (one year stand alone higher research degree with 15,000 word thesis and only permitted to students who the university allows... if you are wondering, my supervisor has to make a case for my admission into the program because he felt like my poor GPA didn't reflect my true colours, and he was right I like to think) and my Masters of Theological Studies, which I will receive "With Distinction" (with another 15,000 word thesis) and by my calculation on various international websites, my marks are equal about an American GPA of 3.7 ish. I am also in the process of having two articles being reviewed for peer reviewed  Australian biblical studies journals.