Vanderbilt Divinity School Fall 2015 Admissions Questions

EHOM2015

Hi, first time to this forum and I welcome any and all feedback.

I know it is early to be discussing admissions questions for fall 2015, but I'm hoping to get started as early as possible--per the chance I should explore programs outside of Nashville (where I currently live).  I'm trying to realistically discern whether or not I would be considered a highly qualified applicant for the MTS or MDiv (still not certain which one to pursue).  I have a business degree from a University (GPA: 3.62--not the best, I know) where I also minored in religion (3.9).  I worked a bit in Financial Services before returning to graduate school for an M.Ed. in Higher Education Administration (4.0).  There, I was a graduate assistant.  I also created and organized the university's first-ever interfaith dialogue which was highly attended and well received by both faculty and administration. I know some of this is unrelated, but does this sort of recognition hold any weight in the applicant pool? 

I've been working in higher ed for the past year and will get another year under my belt before hopefully beginning at VDS.  I also teach a couple of career planning courses each semester.  I'd like to either pursue campus ministry, seek ordination as a deacon in the UMC, or work for a faith-based non-profit. I hope to have these decisions fleshed out a bit more before writing my SOP...

My concern is my lack of theological/religious related research in both undergraduate and graduate school as well as my limited background in a liberal arts curriculum.

Is funding and/or acceptance realistic given my background? Any assistance, thoughts, or advice would be welcomed...even if brutally honest. 

Many thanks!

Definitely, definitely a good candidate.