Anyone else waiting for funding decisions?

bbdd2

Ok I've been notified unofficially by the program coordinator that I've been recommended for admission by the graduate committee following a Skype interview.

However, the official letter would not be available until funding decisions have been made.

Any one else in this situation? Another round of waiting.... :(

Same here, accepted but no word on funding. 

Side-note: To the poster above, I got accepted to NEU as well; kind of excited/nervous about visit days next week. Also, I'm currently an EE undergrad at UW Seattle, congrats on the acceptance!

Thanks =)) Congrats you too! =)
I guess it's still snow in Boston. I decided to come to UW visit days, kind of nervous too. Do u like to study at UW?

Edited by Robo_Lizard

I've been accepted to two programs so far and I haven't received funding information from either of them. So yes, I'm in the same boat! I sent an email to one of the schools asking about it but I didn't receive a response...

Hi All,

I'm in the same position (accepted for PhD at University of Toronto). Is it appropriate to ask them directly when I can expect notification?

Thanks!

Asking directly at this time may seem forward.

I would certainly wait till mid march before i send a carefully worded letter about when to expect funding decisions.

Both programs I've been accepted to so far told me ahead of time that I was accepted and would be fully funded, but that they couldn't send an official funding letter until the official faculty vote on funding happened. (It was about a week for one school, two weeks for the other.) Hopefully this information is helpful.