Anthropology Decisions 2015

FaultyPowers

Hi guys!

It's about the time that we're all narrowing in on our choices and making final decisions. I'm curious where everyone is going so I figured I'd make a new thread. I'm 99% sure of my own choice right now, but I'm still waiting for financial info to come in for my other offers. If you've decided, let us know!

Edited by FaultyPowers

I love how the acceptance and the financial info doesn't come together. Because of course one has nothing to do with the other and could never influence one's decisions in any way. Obviously.

NAU is supposed to make their funding decisions tomorrow afternoon so hopefully I will know about that soon. At this point, after my rejection from UMass, I think the MA program at NAU is my only really smart choice. I'm a resident of AZ so the tuition is lower (so I hope that's attractive for funding), especially when comparing to unfunded schools in England!

My POI said that he really wanted to work on me and will be trying to get me at LEAST a tuition waiver...at best a GA, obviously. Crossing my fingers!

Edited by marxistglue

I'm still clinging to hope that my one acceptance may be accompanied by one (two?) more. I, along with many others, are awaiting a decision from the University of Virginia (January interview) and UC Irvine (waitlist). Irvine is my top choice and I am bullish on UVA, but if I don't get accepted, I will accept my offer at the University of North Carolina Chapel Hill.

UVA should happen soon!

UNC is a great place to do med anthropology! I was seriously considering applying except that I was very financially strapped and not sure that their approach completely meshed with mine. are you funded there? Why Irvine over UNC?

congrats! 

I dont understand Irvine over UNC either.  UNC has a great reputation and it seems like the UC system is seriously strapped for cash.