Could use some advice on how to improve profile for applying to a PhD later this year

Greetings. As stated in the post, I just want some advice on where I can improve my profile. Also, if someone is willing, address some of the (potential) weaknesses of my profile, and how I might address them. My goal, like many people here at Grad Café, is to attend a top-tier PhD program. I'll just go ahead and post some of my stats below...

I'm a transfer student, so I'll breakdown my GPA like so: 

• Currently a senior attending a top-10 public research university in California
  • UC GPA: 3.88
  • Community college GPA: 3.4

Quantitative coursework:

• Elementary statistics
  • Short Calculus A (currently enrolled)
  • Short Calculus B (taking next quarter)
  • Quantitative Analysis of Political Data
  • Scientific Study of Politics
  • Also, I've produced an honors thesis which contains multivariate statistical analysis/time series regressions.

Research Experience:

• Currently a research assistant for two "Distinguished" professors. One of which I've been working for since last October, and will continue working for through June. The other I've been working for since January of this year, and will most likely be finished by the end of this month
  • Honors thesis is currently under review for publication in the undergraduate research journal 

Letters:

• Both aforementioned professors have agreed to write me good letters of recommendation. It should also be mentioned I took one class with each of them, and excelled.
  • One letter of recommendation from respected Associate Professor who supervised my honors thesis 

Other information:

• Studied abroad at well-known French university in Paris and achieved high marks plus became proficient in French
  • Knowledge of STATA, Python 

Concerns/Potential weaknesses:

• Low GPA and went part time my first three semesters at community college. After that, I enrolled full-time and achieved a high GPA