Working during USU post bacc

Has anyone worked while doing the online post bacc?

I was thinking of registering for the 7 week session that starts the end of June, but I need to know if I can work my 40 hour a week job still or if I need to make some huge life changes here.

Any advice?

My other idea was to apply to some WOB schools for fall 2016. Any advice on doing this...? Any suggestions for affordable programs? I am having the hardest time figuring out which schools actually have a WOB program and which don't, or rarely accept students.

I'm also considering the CSUN online post bacc if anyone has any advise for that.

I haven't take online courses before so I'm just not sure if it's something I'll be successful in.

I'm currently a USU post back student. I took 4 credits in the fall, 5 credits this Spring, and will take 3 this summer. I worked 15-25 hours a week with about a 5 minute commute. The first semester classes are easier and more manageable. The second semester is very difficult. A lot of time consuming work (group projects, papers, researching and setting up observations etc.)

There are people who work a 40 hour a week job and have a family. I honestly don't know how they do it. I would think long and hard about it. You could always see how first two weeks go and then make your decision. Or ask if you can work part time hours at your current job?

I would take a look at your commute, talk to your boss about any flexibility he/she could have. You will need to go take proctor exams that will take sometimes more than a one hour lunch break. There are places open on Saturdays.

Hope this helps.

Are the USU online classes available during the 7 week session?