Is it possible to live, study, or work in Lebanon after living in Israel?

I am currently studying abroad in Israel for a year and want to later pursue a PhD in Middle Eastern History (and maybe a Masters degree in History or Middle Eastern Studies prior). In particular, I want to study the Arab-Israeli Conflict and specifically Israeli-Lebanese relations. As a result, I am considering trying to get a Masters/ PhD in Lebanon, perhaps just do a short term program there for a month or so at some point, or at least do some research in the country.

Of course, I would need to get a new passport if I wanted to go to Lebanon because my current one has an Israeli visa in it. However, would I then actually be able to sneak in to Lebanon or not?

Now, I know that most of you will say "well, if Lebanon doesn't know you have been to Israel, how can they deny you admission? Americans who have been to Israel go on vacation in Lebanon all the time!" But, let's think about this for a moment...

Living in Israel for a year and speaking Arabic with a Palestinian accent are not easy things to hide like having simply been to Israel for a week-long vacation. (Also, Palestinian Arabic includes a lot of Hebrew phrases and expressions that are not used in Lebanon.) Sure, when I enter the airport I could speak English or French and I therefore could probably get through the airport fine, but hold on a moment...