SAIS or FLETCHER

ASHEN910

First, congratulations to all those who got accepted!

I am struggling to choose from SAIS AND Fletcher. I got into MA at SAIS, and MALD at Fletcher. My program at Fletcher is "Map Your Future" which will not start until Fall 2018. Good thing is, Fletcher is giving me money. On the other hand, I forgot to submit my financial aid form to SAIS... So... No AID.

I know both programs are really really good in IR field, and I just simply have a hard to choose. Since I am an international student, I have to think about H1B sponsorship after graduation. Anyone can give me any suggestions about these two schools regarding job market?

Thank you so much! And Congratsssss!

Congratulations on your decision!

I also got into SAIS and am leaning towards picking it... but go with the money and the work experience. You will be so much better for having the work experience under your belt, you might be able to save some money, and you're getting some scholarship as you said from Fletcher.

I don't think the schools have that much difference in terms of job placement.. Basically all schools will try to tell you they have 90+% employment, and it seems the employers vary based on where the school is located. But what I can tell you is that future employers will value your work experience almost as much if not more than your MA. So that's another point towards Fletcher.

I'm a big advocate for not going to grad school right from undergrad (in fact I turned down law school and completely changed career paths because I found something I'd much rather do). Go work and get some cool experience under your belt! Then go to Fletcher.