Master's Programs

Hi guys! Sorry if this question has been answered before. 

Anyway, after much deliberation I've decided to only apply to master's programs this year. The problem that I'm facing is that there is virtually no info online that I can find, so I'm having a difficult time creating my list of schools to apply to. There's also little info on acceptance rates so I'm also having a hard time figuring out which are "safeties" and which are "reaches."  I've tried to cobble together what I have found on this website and it's definitely been the biggest help so far! 

Some info about me: I'm a Texas resident but would prefer to be on the East Coast. Any suggestions? This is my tentative list (does it make any sense at all?)  Georgetown, Northeastern,  University of Maryland, Villanova, University of Delaware, Upenn, UVA, Wake Forest, Texas Christian University and University of North Texas.

Thanks y'all!!

The general advice given is to apply to schools which offer funding.

Villanova, Georgetown, and Wake Forest offer funding to at least half of their students.  Syracuse, UMass-Boston and Lehigh also offer funding at the MA level.

You're also going to probably need to provide more details about what you want to do with the degree (both area of study and end goal) before anyone can give you real advice.

1 hour ago, Warelin said:

The general advice given is to apply to schools which offer funding.

Villanova, Georgetown, and Wake Forest offer funding to at least half of their students.  Syracuse, UMass-Boston and Lehigh also offer funding at the MA level.

I'll add Boston College to the list of strong MA programs that offer funding (tuition scholarships) as well as really good fellowship/assistantship opportunities.