University of Michigan - Joint PhD in English and Education - Results?

56 minutes ago, Warelin said:

It's possible that the program has accepted people who aren't on GradCafe. Programs tend to notify rejections after acceptances.

I'm a student in the English Department (not in the joint program) -- professor told me two weekends ago they were making their calls for E&E. Can't totally confirm they're all done but figure it's worth tossing out there. 

41 minutes ago, thepriorwalter said:

I'm a student in the English Department (not in the joint program) -- professor told me two weekends ago they were making their calls for E&E. Can't totally confirm they're all done but figure it's worth tossing out there. 

Do you know if this is also the case with the joint English & Gender Studies PhD? Thanks and sorry to bother you! I am still waiting to hear back as well and wondering if it's a rejection.

12 hours ago, thepriorwalter said:

Do you know anything about the general English PhD?

8 hours ago, la_mod said:

Some people reported receiving results last Friday. There's a possibility that they aren't done notifying as some programs tend to stretch out acceptances over 2-3 days.

13 minutes ago, Warelin said:

Some people reported receiving results last Friday. There's a possibility that they aren't done notifying as some programs tend to stretch out acceptances over 2-3 days.

I hope so! The general English PhD is one of my top choices! #Iwanttobelieve #hopeisoutthere

On 2/19/2017 at 1:09 PM, natalielouise said:

Do you know if this is also the case with the joint English & Gender Studies PhD? Thanks and sorry to bother you! I am still waiting to hear back as well and wondering if it's a rejection.

I don't know anything either way about English and Gender Studies! I'm sorry! 

15 hours ago, la_mod said:

I have reason to believe they've notified their acceptances but I can't say for sure that they're done. 

On 2/19/2017 at 1:09 PM, natalielouise said: