Need Major Help! Long post

Wolven

Question

Hello, first time posting in this forum. If this post is in the wrong place, I hope it gets moved to where it needs to be. 

Okay, I have a pretty stressful situation in my life at the moment. I need some major insight and advice.

I am 23 years old. I graduated with a degree in psychology two years ago, with a GPA of about 3.6. I loved every class, coursework was easy to me - however I was not very active on campus because of my severe social anxiety. I knew from the beginning I wanted to get a Master's in counseling, and I knew I could understand the material given to me if I were to ever attend graduate school. 

However, I am absolutely PETRIFIED of the application process. I have tried to study for the GRE on my own time, even paying over $100 for a swing at a Magoosh online program, but I cannot make myself study. I just can't. I have a terrible issue with motivation and I honestly believe I have some form of undiagnosed ADD, because motivation and mental endurance has always been a very serious issue with me. I have come to the conclusion that the only effective way to prepare for the GRE is to pay for and attend a class, since there is some kind of pressure and responsibility I have to adhere to.

And because of my lack of confidence and social grace, I never caught on with any of my old (and dearly beloved) psychology professors in undergrad. I had several meetings with them discussing my anxieties and concerns about graduate school, and they all reassured me I was a good candidate for it. However I was just too afraid to keep in contact with them and I feel my time slipping, since I will need recommendation letters in the future.