NYU or University of Melbourne? Decision has to be made in 2 days.

I've studied and lived in both Australia and the States (though I was in LA back then so I'm totally clueless about NY). The Masters I'll be doing is Digital Media, which is heavily focused on marketing, publishing, communication and branding. I have 2 days left to accept or decline NYU's offer.

Given I'm on a budget, the NYU tuition and living costs are definitely pricey (my parents are funding me and I don't really want them to pay that much for a Masters - I'm an international student so there are working restrictions for me). The University of Melbourne, on the other hand, is a shorter program. It's where all my friends went for their Bachelors and I've been to the buildings so many times that I'm loving the vibe (I was studying at the Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology that time, which was just a short distance away from Unimelb). Plus I'm looking for a permanent residence and as much as I would love to work in the States, Australia has an easier path towards a PR (I was given a chance at it when I completed my B.A. but didn't take it and now I feel like I should give it another go). NYU offers internships with magazines and media companies like Elle, Oprah Magazine and Google though, while Unimelb has connections with Lonely Planet. I keep going back and forth between the two.

So do you think I should move forward with NYU or Unimelb? Thanks in advance for the advice.

Edited by jazzontherocks

This may not be too helpful because to me it seems like it's going to be an absolutely personal decision, essentially coming down to what YOU (think you'll probably) want for your future.