FREAKING OUT!!

obscurefemale

Ah! So the other week (actually the morning I was leaving for my 6 month trip to Germany...) I received a rejection letter from UMD College Park for their MA program. I'm majorly stressing out because I definitely thought College Park was going to be the easiest school to get into for their MA program. I have a 3.99999 whatever GPA (only one B+ my entire time at college and that was in French class), a 5.5 on my writing GRE and 720 for my vocab. I had great LORs (including one from the curator of painting and sculpture at the MOMA in SF) and have had three great internships. I'm a very strong writer and I had a million people go over my writing sample and LOP. I just don't understand what could have gone wrong? Any ideas?

I'm just extremely anxious because if I didn't get into UMD I don't see how I'll get into any of the other programs I applied to. (Williams, Tufts, BU, and American...all MA programs)

Also I should mention that it is doubly weird for this rejection since I'm an MD resident and pretty much my entire family went to UMD. I was also accepted into their BA program but I didn't feel like going to college with my entire high school since UMD loves to keep most of its population mostly instate.

Edited by obscurefemale