Am I a good candidate for these programs?/thoughts on these schools?

Hi there! 

I am a senior in undergrad and will be applying to graduate programs this fall, for admission for the Fall 2018 term. I am compiling list of programs, but I'm nervous about my chances, as most of my schools seem to be quite high-powered. Can anyone comment on how I stack up against my target programs? I'm interested in a more medical track, and would like to incorporate my Spanish skills into my career path as well. Here are my stats:

GRE: 166 Verbal, 154 Quant, 5.0 AW

GPA: 3.97

Double major (B.A. Communication Sci & Disorders, B.A. Spanish)

I spent my junior year spring semester abroad in a Spanish immersion program in South America, and am now decently proficient in Spanish

3 years of undergraduate research assistant work in a bilingualism and language acquisition lab

NSSLHA member

One summer's worth of experience working with individuals with cerebral palsy who use AAC devices

Here are the schools:

University of Minnesota, Twin Cities

University of Colorado, Boulder

UW Seattle (both MedSLP and CoreSLP)

Portland State University

MGH Institue of Health Professions 

Boston University

Emerson College

I would also TRULY appreciate feedback if anyone is familiar with any of these programs. Pros and cons? I am a bit overwhelmed by this process and I'm not sure if I'm off to a good start with my selections! Am I a good candidate? 

I can't speak for all the schools, but I can speak for MGH. A friend of mine was accepted into MGH, she had a 3.8 GPA and much lower GRE. She also had a lot of volunteer experience, was a NSSHLA officer, and had a very inviting, humble personality. To me it looks like you are a perfect candidate for this school.

1 hour ago, Pjeak said: