Impostor syndrome is setting in hard...

dancedementia

I'm applying to both clinical and counseling psychology programs (I chose programs based on my research interest). While I have generally good stats and broad experience, I don't think my research is going to be strong enough...

Undergrad GPA: 3.0 (first bachelor's in economics), 4.0 (second bachelor's in psychology)

Masters GPA: 4.0 (counseling) and 4.0 (experimental psychology)
(I did a dual-degree masters program so I could get both clinical and research experience!)

GRE: 165/165/5.0

Research experience: 

• 3 years behavioral economics
  • 1 year vocational psychology
  • 2 years clinical psychology (multiple labs)
  • 5 (maybe more coming) poster presentations at national conferences (APA, etc.)
  • No pubs. I'm trying so damn hard but sometimes it's luck of the draw (e.g. had 1 manuscript rejected just last month)
  • 2 masters theses (I'm hoping to revise and publish but definitely won't happen before applications)

Clinical experience:

• Community clinic (for lower SES population)
  • University counseling center
  • Eating disorders clinic

Other things to consider:

• Research interest = disordered eating and exercise, particularly among athletes
  • Theoretical orientation = psychodynamic
  • I worked full time through my two masters degrees. Would not recommend doing this x____x;;
  • I am not at a research institution and because of geography, cannot collaborate with a research institution (literally, there isn't one within 25 miles of me...) Therefore, publishing ability is few and far between.
  • I'm applying widely to both "top tier" schools (e.g. UNC-Chapel Hill) and also more "match" schools (e.g. Kansas University)
  • Dream school = University of North Texas <3