MS Applied Statistics (non-trad background)

Substrata

Hello all!

First time posting here. I guess I'm looking for some sort of advice from other students who have applied to (and hopefully been accepted into) an MS in applied statistics coming from a non-traditional background.

I graduated with a BS in Psychology with a concentration in neuroscience. I didn't get much exposure to mathematics in my undergrad because I was under the impression that I wanted to go into clinical psychology and become a psychologist. At the time, I was uninterested in research and academia. Once I graduated, I was able to land a job related to my field as an EEG technologist. At this time, I found that I absolutely loved working with neuroimaging data and in research in general. After some soul searching, I realized I wanted to get my masters in statistics and eventually pursue a PhD (still unsure if I want to pursue the PhD in Biostats, Cognitive Science, or Neuroscience, but that's an issue for another time).