Biomath programs - how to set myself up for success

frenchthellama

Question

Not sure if this is the right place to post my question, but if there are any biomath/math/bio people hanging around your help would be very appreciated. 

I am a second-year undergrad at a large state university trying to plan out a course of study that will prepare me well for graduate school for biomathematics. I am considering doing a double-degree in math and biology. I am also involved in undergraduate research. I'm trying to make sure I take all the classes I need, and also that I graduate in a timely manner. I have heard that five years is ok as long as they don't think you're doing it to reduce your courseload (I'm not, but there's only so many STEM courses you can take in one quarter... ) What are some class recommendations that you have? How few credits is too few?

Edited by rising_star
to remove identifying info at poster's request

1 answer to this question