What can I do more ?

likescience

Im an undergraduate mechanical engineering student, with only one semester left for me to graduate as the time for applying to graduate programs is approaching I was wondering what I can do more to improve my chances of getting a scholarship in USA or Europe, so right now I have a published paper in a respected journal also currently im putting my final touches on another research paper I have been working on with a different professor at my department, also I co-founded an ASME chapter in my department, Im currently studying for my GRE and IELTS and I expect to achieve good marks Im most likely to graduate with a 3.6 gpa I know it isnt the best but I slacked in my second year, here comes my question what can i do more to improve my chances further and people who have past experience in what Im going through right now please advice me do I have a real or a solid chance to be accepted in a scholarship

Sounds like you're very well-prepared for grad studies academically. Make sure your grades trend upward and continue engaging in research.

To up your chances for fellowships, I'd recommend engaging in a field-relevant outreach activity. Many fellowships love hearing about how you're going to change the world beyond the lab. Find an activity that you enjoy that's solid proof of your efficacy in engaging with diverse groups in the STEM community. 

• 1 month later...

Before graduate school begins, I suspect like many students you will have a summer or a semester of downtime. I recommend you make good use of this time, either through continuing research under your current professor or through a strong/recognizable industry or research internship. At this time, a research internship may be best to seek. I recommend that you seek such experiences in order to show in your application that even after you have graduated you are still committed to developing experience in your given field.