How much will having a non-CSD background affect my chances?

I have a bachelor's from Berkeley in psychology, with no CSD coursework. The semi-relevant experience I have is: 1) ABA therapy experience for a year, and 2) working at a lab that did hearing aid/auditory cognition research for nearly two years. My GPA is strong, about 3.95 cumulative, and my GRE score is 162 V, 159 Q, 5 AWA. I just worry the lack of CSD coursework could hurt me. My LoRs were written by the head of the auditory science lab, my American Sign Language professor (who actually holds an MSc in CSD himself), and my clinical manager from my ABA position.

I recently applied to the online programs at NYU and Emerson. I am really crossing my fingers that I get in despite not having a post-bacc. Distance-learning/hybrid programs would be a perfect fit for me, and both programs offer foundational coursework for non-CSD majors.

But I'm wondering if anyone has advice on what sorts of post-bacc programs I could look into if I do not get in? There aren't many options in my area if I do not get in to these, and I would need to have the coursework done for all of them. I want to start working on a back-up plan, in case I am not accepted.

Also, are there people here who got into CSD programs without the pre-reqs? And, if you don't mind, what were your stats? Thanks!

Edited by láadan

2 hours ago, láadan said:

I have a bachelor's from Berkeley in psychology, with no CSD coursework. The semi-relevant experience I have is: 1) ABA therapy experience for a year, and 2) working at a lab that did hearing aid/auditory cognition research for nearly two years. My GPA is strong, about 3.95 cumulative, and my GRE score is 162 V, 159 Q, 5 AWA. I just worry the lack of CSD coursework could hurt me. My LoRs were written by the head of the auditory science lab, my American Sign Language professor (who actually holds an MSc in CSD himself), and my clinical manager from my ABA position.