What programs are worth applying to for a low quant/high everything else applicant?

JiHoo

Have 10 years work experience in public policy/loads of volunteer experience domestically + abroad in several countries/4.0 GPA/170 verbal + 5.5 Written

BUT

I only have a 156 quant GRE. Studied plenty and can't get it higher. Did perfectly fine in quant/stats courses in university though. Now I know all schools go on about holistic processes etc., but not sure that I believe that.  My colleague suggested that the quant score would pretty much rule me out for certain programs.

Sooo, I would give big thanks to anyone who could let me know what type of programs I should be competitive in applying to. I am looking for public policy mainly, though I've also considered political science. Masters level. Mostly looking in the US but would consider internationally too.

I didn't post in the how competitive thread because I'm not even sure what programs to have in play at this point! I'm new to this process...

Edited by JiHoo

If you have 10 years experience, you're in a different category. The standard policy programs are for people with 2-5 years experience, whereas people with your level of experience tend to go for executive programs. 

That said, without knowing what your experience is, with 10 years of policy (not admin assistant, not random barista job) experience, you are competitive anywhere.

Hey thanks for that response ?