2019 Stats PhD Profile Evaluation.

I'm an international student looking for advice on which schools to apply. I would really appreciate your insight, recommendations and criticism.

Bs Degrees: Mathematics, Economics, Statistics. GPA: 3.28

Msc Degree: Mathematics. GPA: 3.39

Type of student: Latin male.

Program desired: PhD in Statistics

Research Experience: coauthor of one published chapter for Springer's Contributions to Statistics.

Teaching:  5+ years as an adjunct teacher. Teaching calculus and statistics for engineering and social sciences.

Programming: Proficient at R, MATLAB.  Basic knowledge of Python, STATA, SPSS and Julia.

GRE: Verbal 165 (96th percentile), Quantitative 166 (91th percentil), Writing 4.0 (60th percentile)

GRE Subject Math: 840 (85th percentile). Planning on retaking it.

TOEFL: 112/120.

Course Work:  calculus 1-3, linear algebra 1-2, abstract algebra, real analysis, measure theory, stochastic processes, stochastic analysis (grad level), probability, differential equations (ordinary and partials), data mining, econometrics at undergrad and grad level, linear regression, sampling theory, spatial analysis, design of experiments, microeconomics, macroeconomics, multivariate statistics at undergrand and grad level, statistical inference, bayesian statistics, time series, toplogy. Low grades though, average GPA is  3.3.

Research interests:  I would like to do research on statistics on manifolds. Or, more generally, applying geometry/topology to statistics. I'm open to many other problems like functional data analysis, time series,  regression, etc, etc etc.

Applying to:

Pittsburgh University.
Arizona State University.

University of Illinois.
University of Texas.
UC Davis.
Duke and Stanford.

Clearly, I'm having trouble assessing my real options here. So that's why I wanted to kindly ask you to point me in the right direction for "match" and "safety" schools.

Thanks again!