Should I trust these Professors to write my LORs

I'm applying to two grad schools (same program) and I've contacted two Professors for recommendation letters two weeks ago. They said they would write them and I should go ahead and write their names and contact info as referees. I need two letters for each School. I did well in these classes (90%, 82%) and thought the Profs might be able to write the letters for me and have some good things to say about me, though I was a quiet student in their classes. The deadline for one program is December 14, while the other is February 1, 2019 and I told both Profs these when I emailed them last week. I've submitted all the other required documents today to the schools (online) and I'm just waiting for the reference letters, which the Profs are to email directly to the schs. My online portal for both schools says emails hv been sent to the referees but the letters hv not yet been received. Today I emailed the Profs to ask when they're going to submit the letter to the schools and I was surprised that one replied with, "Before the deadline" and that was all he said. He didn't even bother to explain, considering there are two deadlines. Idk why he wants to wait till before the deadlines? I'm still waiing for the other Prof to reply. Re. this other Prof: the last email I had sent to him last week Tuesday letting him know I had submitted the applications and included his name on them as a referee as he has told me to, he did not reply). I'm beginning to worry and think they can't be trusted: maybe they won't write them? Should I find other Professors to write the LORs? I've already submitted the names of these Profs and have submitted the applications, so I would hv to somehow change my submitted applications.

Edited by CoconutAvocado
Corrections