3.35 undergrad GPA. Too low for business PhD programs?

Procodile

I graduated with a Bachelors degree in 2015 in Accounting from WVU. My undergraduate GPA was 3.35. I have no research experience, but have a master's in industrial relations from Cornell and my GPA in that program was 3.6

I have some work experience (1 year as an accountant in the public sector, and am currently in a leadership development program for human resources at a fortune 500 manufacturing company)

My initial GRE was a bit too low for top PhD programs, especially given my undergrad GPA.  I recently took a practice exam and got 163V, 156Q. I believe I can raise the quant score with some study.

So given my stats, what are my chances of getting in a top tier PhD program for Fall 2020 admissions? Is there anything I can do (like retaking the GRE, for instance) that will improve my application for a PhD program? Any input will be truly appreciated.

Generally, your graduate GPA will be of greater interest than your undergrad GPA. Your graduate GPA seems okay, likely to meet a cut-off if the program has one but isn't on the high end for top tier admissions. I think getting your GRE score higher, particularly the quant, is your best bet (and really the only thing you can do at this point) to offset any concerns about GPA. However, GPA and GRE are only going to get your foot in the door, so-to-speak. After that, the other aspects of your application are much more important, such as research experience, interests and fit with the department, letters of recommendation, etc. Work experience is helpful in researching real-world problems, but isn't usually a huge factor in admissions.