UT Dallas application- confused about my status

So I've been obsessing over my application to this program because they do rolling admissions so I know I could hear from them earlier than my other programs. But my status on their portal is confusing and I've emailed them with no response so I'm hoping someone who applied/is in the program could give me some guidance!

My status says "awaiting documents", and like a week ago it said that I needed to send in my official transcript. What's interesting is that on their website, they say they don't need official transcripts until after admission. But I haven't heard anything and I didn't want to be held back by anything so I went ahead and sent a copy of my official transcript. Then, I got an email from the graduate school this morning that said I needed to send my FINAL transcript, which I of course don't have because I'm still in my last semester. My portal also still says "awaiting documents" but now it says I need my final transcript. I'm hoping this means I will hear something soon? I've seen others in the past say their status has stayed the same but they received an email directly from Dr. Stillman, the program head, that they were accepted. I'm just so anxious and confused and I've already tried to email the program and haven't heard anything back so I thought I would reach out here. Thanks!

The "awaiting documents" status is a glitch (according to their department) and I think it will continue to say that until a decision has been made. Don't worry, you're fine! The email you got requesting a final transcript might mean something good...

21 minutes ago, doodlydoe said:

The "awaiting documents" status is a glitch (according to their department) and I think it will continue to say that until a decision has been made. Don't worry, you're fine! The email you got requesting a final transcript might mean something good...