LIU BROOKLYN

is anyone considering going to this school? I know it is on probation because it had a 75% passing rate on the praxis vs the minimum 80% passing rate that is required (correct me if im wrong). They have added a class so students can pass the praxis. I am considering this school because its such a more convenient communte than the schools i got into in Long Island or out of state. 

I'm a current grad student and honestly, it's not super difficult to pass the praxis since they are multiple choice questions and there's a curve. Since other schools in NY have 90-95% praxis passing rate, I would consider the quality of education that you'll be getting at LIU Brooklyn and how that can also possibly affect what kind of externships you will be offered.

1 hour ago, zurako said:

I'm a current grad student and honestly, it's not super difficult to pass the praxis since they are multiple choice questions and there's a curve. Since other schools in NY have 90-95% praxis passing rate, I would consider the quality of education that you'll be getting at LIU Brooklyn and how that can also possibly affect what kind of externships you will be offered.

Would that mean they have bad externships? I assumed the praxis really depends on the student. Its up to them weither they put in the work to study and pass. Maybe they just had bad students. I saw they do accept people with lower stats. 

54 minutes ago, Pollitopinpin said:

Would that mean they have bad externships? I assumed the praxis really depends on the student. Its up to them weither they put in the work to study and pass. Maybe they just had bad students. I saw they do accept people with lower stats.