How to go back to school?

Gabbydummy

Hello everyone, I would appreciate any comments, experience on how to go back to school with a really low gpa. I got my bachelors degree in kinesiology but now I don't find a way to pursue my dreams. I don't know how I got to this moment, that I didn't work enough for what I wanted. I know that I want to go back to school to improve myself but honestly I'm not smart to do hard courses like biology. Any tips to find myself in the right pathway? My dream has been always to become a doctor but I know that's not possible anymore due to my grades. Is there any chances I could go back to school to do something related to that? 

On 8/20/2019 at 6:32 AM, cephalexin said:

How low is really low? You may want to apply for Masters programs as a start. It would give you an opportunity to boost your GPA.  Do you have a job? A letter of rec from a boss that shows you are a good worker may help.

My GPA is 2.5 so I'm afraid I'm not eligible to apply for a master's program.

I have a job but they are not allowed to write a letter of rec.

On 8/17/2019 at 2:06 AM, Gabbydummy said:

Hello everyone, I would appreciate any comments, experience on how to go back to school with a really low gpa. I got my bachelors degree in kinesiology but now I don't find a way to pursue my dreams. I don't know how I got to this moment, that I didn't work enough for what I wanted. I know that I want to go back to school to improve myself but honestly I'm not smart to do hard courses like biology. Any tips to find myself in the right pathway? My dream has been always to become a doctor but I know that's not possible anymore due to my grades. Is there any chances I could go back to school to do something related to that?