Advice Appreciated

Question

Hi all,

First off, thanks for reading my question -- I apologize in advance if the question is too broad, please feel free to ask any follow-up questions.

I'm a senior at a top-20 US university, and I am currently doing a triple major (history, political science with an IR concentration, and environmental science).  My GPA is 3.75 (ideally I'll pull it up higher over the course of senior year).  After taking a lot of classes in various fields, doing a few internships with development-related nonprofits, and beginning to write a thesis in history (it's about Cold War proxy wars, counterinsurgency, and IR), I've decided that what I want to do is pursue a PhD in political science.  Ideally IR or security studies, because those fields interest me the most. 

In terms of extracurriculars, I've done a lot of writing-related stuff -- I'm an editor for my university's magazine, a tutor in the Writing Center, a TA for a philosophy class, and I'm also involved in a club that raises money to build schools in a developing country.  I also did research for 3 semesters on built environment/school design/architecture-related stuff just because I find it interesting.  I discovered my passion for IR pretty recently (it basically took me two years to "discover" my university's political science major), so my extracurriculars are kind of all-over-the-place in terms of area.  But I've been trying to do more political science stuff lately: I'm going to an undergrad international security conference soon, which I'm super excited for.  I can speak decent French and am currently learning Russian on my own.