Duke Sanford MPP 2020

MPP2468

• 2 months later...
29 minutes ago, mpp2020- said:

Did anyone else get an email today saying that admissions would be getting back about your application very soon? 

I received an email Monday saying my application was under review and they plan to release decisions by mid-March. 

5 hours ago, nosali said:

I received an email Monday saying my application was under review and they plan to release decisions by mid-March. 

I got this same email as well. It looks like they've been consistent w/ the release of results over the years - the last three years they have been released Mon/Tue the first week of March. So, probably would expect them on the 2nd or 3rd, especially since they'll be heading into spring recess on 3/6. 

Hey there! My name is Liam — I’m a current graduate student at the Sanford School of Public Policy. Just wanted to post with an update — admitted students should be receiving calls/emails in the coming weeks. The official decision letters and information will come out in mid-March! I’m happy to answer any questions y’all have about the process or Duke in general in the meantime -- feel free to post here or email our team at MPPadmit@duke.edu. 

1 hour ago, crosswordgeek said:

I just received a call from Sanford saying I was accepted! They told me official letters will go out next week. Good luck to all!

Curious--what's your profile like? 

On 2/27/2020 at 2:21 PM, nosali said:

Curious--what's your profile like? 

Hmm...I have been working as a consultant/federal contractor for 2 years doing social policy type work, and had GRE scores of 160 Quant, 165 Verbal, 5.5 Writing. I graduated from a small liberal arts college with a 3.93, where I majored in Economics and minored in Biology. Hope that helped!

Edited by crosswordgeek

On 2/27/2020 at 10:39 PM, Liamiest said: