San Francisco State SLP Grad Program

So I'm currently in the process of deciding what schools to apply to and I'm considering San Francisco State University, however, I don't see many posts about it on here and was wondering if anybody could give some insight about the program? I like that it has a bilingual program and how diverse the area is in terms of settings like schools, clinics, hospitals, etc. However, since I'm from OC I don't know if I would be able to handle moving there. Cost of living is extremely pricey and I just don't know how I would go about settling in to a different city with no connections, especially such a busy, populated one like SF. Has anybody gotten funding/stipends there? Does anybody have any advice about the living expenses/transportation there, as well as if they think their program is worth going into debt for (in my case, I'm a first gen student and I'm paying for school on my own & I'm terrified of going into a large amount debt). Has anybody gone to school there while living in a different city, if so how was the commute? Any info helps, thank you!

On 8/17/2020 at 3:51 PM, SLPA2021 said: